the summer of the podcast|||

Posted on November 6, 2008 by

0


I have mentioned that this past summer I listened to about 9 hours of podcasts a day and grew immensely in knowledge and in spiritual maturity.

So here are the podcasts that I listened to. Hopefully this will give you a basis for where I am coming from and the grounds to give suggestions for further learning.

*the dates are which years of services I listened to.

Mark Driscoll at Mars Hill Church in Seattle Washington – 2006-2008

Matt Chandler at The Village Church in Highland Village Texas –  2005-2008

Brian Houston at Hillsong Church in Sydney Australia – 2007- 6/30/2008

Acts 29 church planting network – select seminars from 2004-2008

Chip Bernhard at Spring Creek Church in Pewaukee Wisconsin – summer of 2008

John Piper at Bethlehem baptist church in Minneapolis Minnesota – select sermons

Church of the Apostles in Fairfax, Virginia – 2008

Rob Bell and others at Mars Hill Bible Church in Grand Rapids Michigan – 2008

Resurgence podcast – 2007 – select 2008

So that was my crazy summer, I have since stopped listening to so many podcasts, mainly because I’m all caught up, but also because that many sermons gave me enough to work on for the next several years 🙂

My friends may you grow in grace and in the knowledge of our lord and savior

My friends may you grow in grace and in the knowledge of Jesus Christ.

– Anonymous

Posted in: Praxis